The Rev. Dr. Donald C. WetzelPastor baptizing

has been senior pastor of  St. Thomas  since November 1992.   A graduate of Muhlenberg College, Allentown, Pa., and the Lancaster Theological Seminary of the United Church of Christ, Lancaster, Pa., he has previously pastored in the Hegins Valley Charge UCC, Hegins, Pa., and St. Stephen’s United Church of Christ, Reading, Pa.   He received his Doctor of Ministry degree from Lancaster Theological Seminary in 2009.  He is an avid  golfer and trombonist.

A native of Macungie, Lehigh Valley, PA, he is married to Lynn (Shoemaker) Wetzel, and together they have four children and six grandchildren.   Lynn is also an ordained minister of the United Church of Christ.

Pastor Wetzel’s concluding Sunday of ministry with St. Thomas will be October 25, 2015.

EMAIL:  pastor@stthomasucclinglestown.org



Betsy Smith has been music director and organist since 1999.






Adina Papinchak, church secretary

Jack Beistel, maintenance engineer.

Bridget Glazewski, sexton.


Consistory Officers

Kevin Smith, President

Connie Stackhouse, Vice President

Patti Hanawalt, Secretary

Elders (chair):  Patti Hanawalt

Deacons (chair): Joni Wright

Comments are closed.